Tips Report Line

Work Permit Information

The Pennsylvania Child Labor Law (CLL) requires that all minors under the age of 18 obtain a work permit before seeking employment.  This permit is valid from the date of issuance until the minor turns 18 years of age.  In addition to obtaining a work permit, parents of students who are 16 years of age or younger must provide a written statement to the child's employer acknowledging understanding of the duties and hours of employment and granting permission to work subject to the provisions of 18 Pa.C.S. 4904.  For additional information concerning restrictions and frequently asked questions, go to Pennsylvania Child Labor Law.       
Plum Senior High School Students can obtain an application and instructions for applying for a work permit at the high school attendance office or click on the link below to download and print the application to complete it before submitting it to the attendance office.